T20 World Cup 2022: India’s Nitin Menon in Umpires’ Record; View full record of match officers

In all, 16 umpires will officiate within the match together with Richard Kettleborough, Nitin Menon, Kumara Dharmasena and Marais Erasmus, who have been the umpires for the 2021 remaining, by which this yr’s hosts claimed their maiden ICC Males’s T20 World Cup title. .

It’s an skilled group of umpires who have been chosen as a part of final yr’s match which was held in UAE and Oman.

The chief referee of the Emirates ICC Elite Panel of Match Referees, Ranjan Madugalle, is a part of the quartet of former worldwide cricketers who make up the match referee for the eighth version of the T20 World Cup.

Sri Lankan Madugalle is accompanied by Zimbabwe’s Andrew Pycroft, England’s Christopher Broad and Australian David Boon.

Pycroft will lead the match opener in Geelong on October 16, when Sri Lanka tackle Namibia within the first spherical, with Joel Wilson and Rodney Tucker because the umpires within the center.

Paul Reiffel will function the TV umpire with Erasmus within the position of the fourth umpire.

Erasmus, Tucker and Aleem Dar are all set to make their seventh ICC Males’s T20 World Cup look, with Langton Russe umpiring in his second World Cup of the yr ICC Girls’s Cricket World Cup 2022 as reserve umpire Together with working as The final.

Russere would be the TV umpire when Australia and New Zealand start the Tremendous 12 spherical in Sydney on 22 October.

The match is a replay of the 2021 remaining and can characteristic Russere together with Adrian Holdstock and Dharmasena (on-field) and Richard Illingworth (4th umpire).

Officers are named for the primary spherical and Tremendous 12, with the number of the semi-finals and finals of the match to be named sooner or later.

Adrian Griffith, ICC Senior Supervisor – Umpires and Referees
Mentioned: “We’re delighted to announce the match officers who will officiate on the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup.

“This group is the most effective from all over the world and it is a very difficult job, with the cricket neighborhood’s eyes centered on each determination, we all know they’ll do a superb job and need all of them the most effective.”

Match Officers in ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2022

Match Referee:
Andrew Pycroft, Christopher Broad, David Boon, Ranjan Madugalle

Adrian Holdstock, Aleem Dar, Ahsan Raza, Christopher Brown, Christopher Gaffney, Joel Wilson, Kumara Dharmasena, Langton Russere, Marais Erasmus, Michael Gough, Nitin Menon, Paul Reiffel, Paul Wilson, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Rodney Tucker.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment