T20 World Cup 2022: Full Format Information | Cricket Information – Instances of India

New Delhi: The eighth version of the T20 World Cup is now across the nook and 16 prime groups from the world over will as soon as once more conflict for the scintillating trophy that’s at the moment held by the hosts. Australia,
The competitors formally begins on 16 October and a complete of 45 matches are to be performed at 7 venues – Adelaide, Brisbane, Geelong, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney.
Whereas the semi-finals will likely be performed in Sydney Cricket Floor and Adelaide Oval, the ultimate will likely be hosted by the celebrated Melbourne Cricket Floor on 13 November.
16 groups:
Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Eire, UAE, Netherlands and Zimbabwe are the formally collaborating groups on this yr’s match.
The format of the occasion will likely be a gaggle stage match to find out the 4 qualifier groups. spherical 1, afterwards tremendous 12s (the place 8 groups will likely be ready for 4 qualifiers) after which knockout ,semi-finals and remaining),
The primary spherical of the T20 World Cup will start from October 16 with 8 groups competing for a spot within the Tremendous 12 stage of the match.
Groups in Spherical 1 (Qualifiers):
Group A – Namibia, Netherlands, Sri Lanka and United Arab Emirates
Group B – Eire, Scotland, West Indies and Zimbabwe
The highest two groups in each Group A and B will advance to the Tremendous 12 stage the place they may tackle the opposite 8 already certified groups.
The Tremendous 12 stage will start on 22 October and can consist of two teams, every consisting of 6 groups – 4 groups which have already certified and two qualifiers from every Spherical 1.
Tremendous 12 Teams:
group 1 –Australia, England, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Group A winners and Group B runners-up
Group 2 – India, Pakistan, South Africa, Bangladesh, Group B winners and Group A runners-up
Trans-Tasman rivals Australia and New Zealand will start the Tremendous 12 stage on the Sydney Cricket Floor on 22 October, whereas the high-octane marquee conflict – India vs Pakistan match is scheduled to be performed on the Melbourne Cricket Floor on 23 October. ,
Groups from each Teams 1 and a pair of will lock horns as soon as every with the opposite 5 groups from their respective teams and attempt to make it to the highest two.
The highest 4 groups (2 from every group) from the Tremendous 12 stage will then qualify for the semi-finals.
The primary semi-final will likely be performed in Sydney on November 9, whereas the second semi-final will likely be performed in Adelaide on November 10.
The final:
ICC remaining after a niche of two days t20 world cup 2022 Can be held on November 13 on the prestigious MCG.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment