Nitin Menon amongst 16 umpires named for 2022 T20 World Cup cricket information

India’s Nitin Menon shall be among the many 16 umpires to officiate within the ICC T20 World Cup to be held in Australia. Menon, the one Indian within the ICC Elite Panel, has already reached Australia. The ICC has introduced 20 match officers for the primary spherical of the match and the Tremendous 12 part. “In all, 16 umpires will officiate within the match together with Richard Kettleborough, Nitin Menon, Kumara Dharmasena and Marais Erasmus, who was the umpire for the 2021 last, which noticed the hosts declare their maiden ICC Males’s T20 World Cup title this 12 months. ” ICC stated in a press release.

“It’s an skilled group of umpires, with 16 being chosen as of final 12 months’s match which was held in UAE and Oman.” The chief referee of the ICC Elite Panel of Match Referees, Ranjan Madugalle, is a part of the quartet of former worldwide cricketers who make up the match referees for the eighth version of the T20 World Cup.

Sri Lankan Madugalle is accompanied by Zimbabwe’s Andrew Pycroft, England’s Christopher Broad and Australian David Boon.

Pycroft will lead the match opener in Geelong on October 16, when Sri Lanka tackle Namibia within the first spherical, with Joel Wilson and Rodney Tucker because the umpires within the center. Paul Reiffel will function the TV umpire with Erasmus within the function of the fourth umpire.

Erasmus, Tucker and Aleem Dar are all set to make their seventh ICC Males’s T20 World Cup look, with Langton Russere officiating of their second World Cup of the 12 months 2022 Girls’s ODI World Cup, by which they compete for the ultimate. Together with performing as a reserve umpire. ,


“Officers have been nominated for the primary spherical and the Tremendous 12, with the semi-finals and the ultimate of the match to be chosen sooner or later,” the ICC stated.

ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2022 Match Officers: Match Referees: Andrew Pycroft, Christopher Broad, David Boon, Ranjan Madugalle Umpires: Adrian Holdstock, Aleem Dar, Ahsan Raza, Christopher Brown, Christopher Gaffani, Joel Wilson, Kumara Dharmasena, Langton Russere, Marais Erasmus, Michael Gough, Nitin Menon, Paul Reiffel, Paul WilsonRichard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Rodney Tucker.

Subjects talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment