Jasprit Bumrah’s absence a possibility for another person to do nicely in T20 World Cup: Shastri

In a significant setback to India, star pacer Jasprit Bumrah was on Monday dominated out of the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022, beginning October 16, because of a again damage.

Jadeja has additionally been dominated out of the T20 World Cup because of knee surgical procedure in September.

Axar Patel has been picked for India’s T20I XI as a alternative much like Jadeja, whereas Mohammed Shami has appeared on the entrance to switch Bumrah in India’s squad for the T20 World Cup.

All-rounder Deepak Hooda, who was dominated out of the latest T20I sequence towards South Africa, is believed to have recovered from a again damage.

The BCCI is but to call a alternative for Bumrah, though fellow pacers Mohammed Shami and Deepak Chahar are already on standby for the match.

“It is unlucky. Numerous cricket is being performed, and folks get injured. Bumrah is injured, however it’s a possibility for another person. There’s nothing you are able to do with an damage,” Shastri was quoted as saying by ESPNcricinfo.

“I believe we have now sufficient power and we have now a superb crew. I’ve at all times believed that should you attain the semi-finals it may be anybody’s match.

The trouble will likely be to begin nicely, attain the semi-finals after which you’ve gotten sufficient power to win the World Cup, as you all know.

Not having Bumrah, not having Jadeja – it hampers the aspect – however it is a chance to discover a brand new champion,” he added.

India started their T20 World Cup marketing campaign on 23 October with a blockbuster match towards arch-rivals Pakistan on the Melbourne Cricket Floor.

Following their 23 October match towards Pakistan on the MCG, they’ll play towards the Qualifiers in Sydney on 27 October, South Africa in Perth on 30 October, Bangladesh in Adelaide on 2 November and Bangladesh on 6 November. qualifiers in Melbourne).

India T20 World Cup Workforce: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel and Arshdeep Singh.

Reserve gamers: Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi and Deepak Chahar.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment