India will open marketing campaign in opposition to Pakistan in 2023 Ladies’s T20 World Cup in South Africa

India have been positioned in Group 2 together with England, West Indies, Pakistan and qualifier Eire for the February 10-26 event to be held in South Africa. India’s second match may even be performed in Cape City on February 15 in opposition to the West Indies, earlier than taking up England and Eire on February 18 and 20 at Gakbarah.

Hosts South Africa will tackle Sri Lanka within the first match in Cape City. The ultimate may even be held in Cape City on 26 February, with a reserve day out there on the next day in case of a significant interruption of play on the scheduled date.

Cape City, Paarl and Gakbarah will host the event’s matches, with the knockout matches being performed in Cape City. Twenty-three matches can be performed in a 10-team event.

Bangladesh and Eire full the record of taking part groups within the eighth version of the Ladies’s T20 World Cup together with Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies. 5-time title winners and defending champions Australia are positioned in Group 1 together with their trans-Tasmanian rivals New Zealand, hosts South Africa, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

Bangladesh lately gained the Ladies’s T20 World Cup qualifier closing by beating Eire, the opposite certified staff that has been positioned in Group 2. Within the group stage, which is able to run until February 21, every staff will play the opposite 4 groups of their group as soon as. , The highest two groups in every group play the semi-finals on the finish of the group stage.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment