India vs South Africa: Shikhar Dhawan to guide, Shreyas Iyer as vice-captain cricket information

File picture of Shikhar Dhawan© AFP

The All India Senior Choice Committee on Sunday chosen the ODI squad for the upcoming three-match sequence in opposition to South Africa. Shikhar Dhawan will lead the crew whereas Shreyas Iyer will act because the vice-captain. Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi and Ishaan Kishan have additionally been included within the squad.

Mukesh Kumar and Rajat Patidar have additionally earned their first call-up within the Indian crew, whereas Avesh Khan, Mohammad Siraj and Deepak Chahar have additionally been named within the crew.

Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav and Shardul Thakur are additionally a part of the crew.


The primary ODI shall be performed on October 6 and the remaining two ODIs on October 9 and 11.

India ODI crew: Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer (vice-captain), Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar Avesh Khan, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahri

Subjects talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment