India publicizes ODI squad towards South Africa; Shikhar Dhawan would be the captain, Shreyas Iyer named the deputy

Senior cricketer Shikhar Dhawan has been appointed captain of the group within the absence of normal skipper Rohit Sharma and several other different distinguished white-ball gamers. Beneath the management of Rohit, Group India will go away for Australia for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022, ranging from 16 October.

Shreyas Iyer – who has been named as a reserve participant within the T20I squad within the marquee occasion – has been named Dhawan’s deputy within the upcoming collection towards the Proteas. Proper-arm pacer Deepak Chahar – who can also be a reserve for the T20 World Cup – has additionally been included within the squad.

Within the batting division, the selectors have included Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Rajat Patidar and Rahul Tripathi. Gaikwad, Gill and Tripathi have been additionally a part of the ODI squad on the West Indies tour earlier this 12 months, whereas Patidar received India’s first call-up and was rewarded for his good performances in home and IPL performances. Bengal pacer Mukesh Kumar – who has been drawing consideration along with his efficiency within the Irani Trophy – received his maiden India call-up.

Left-handed batsman Ishan Kishan and right-handed Sanju Samson have been included within the ODI squad as wicketkeepers. Shahbaz Ahmed and Shardul Thakur are the 2 all-rounders within the group.

Kuldeep Yadav and Ravi Bishnoi will head the spin division for the Males in Blue, whereas Mohammad Siraj and Avesh Khan will share the duties of the pacers with Chahar within the collection.

India ODI Group Vs South Africa:
Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer (vice-captain), Rajat Patidar, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar Avesh Khan, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment