Essendon ahead Peter Wright claims his first Crichton Medal

A career-best season for the 25-year-old, Redman was a standout within the Bombers backline, averaging 21.2 disposals, 15.6 kicks and 6.2 factors.

Fellow defender Jordan Ridley rounded out the highest 5. The 23-year-old impressed along with his composure and reliability in defence.

Jayden Laverde completed sixth on the depend and was additionally awarded the Adam Ramanuskas’ Most Brave Participant Award.

Nick Martin was acknowledged for his excellent debut of the yr, named Lindsay Griffith’s Rising Star, whereas Sam Draper and Andrew McGrath have been honored with the John Kilby Workers and Trainers Award.

On the occasion, Louis Rowe, captain of Essendon’s wheelchair group, introduced that he was stepping down from his management position 5 years after a formidable most up-to-date season, by which he made the Grand Ultimate.

Rowe was the league’s longest-serving captain and was introduced with a present from Dyson Heppel on behalf of the membership in recognition of his contribution to the game and the legacy he left for future wheelchair soccer athletes.

Crichton Medal Leaderboard:

  1. Peter Wright (242)
  2. Zach Merrett (230)
  3. Matt Gulfi (211)
  4. Mason Redmayne (209)
  5. Jordan Ridley (191)
  6. Jaden Laverday (180)
  7. Jake Kelly (179)
  8. Nick Martin (164)
  9. Darcy Parish, Dylan Sheel and Nick Hind (155)
  10. Andrew McGrath (141)

Different Awards
Bruce Hemmanson Greatest Clubman – Mason Redmayne
Adam Ramanuskas Most Brave Participant – Jayden Laverde
Matthew Lloyd Main Purpose Kicker – Peter Wright
Lindsay Griffith Rising Star – Nick Martin
Greatest Participant – Mason Redmayne
John Kilby Workers and Trainers Award – Sam Draper and Andrew McGrath
McCracken Medal – Matt Guelfi

4 to the ground: Clayton Oliver will get the perfect and fairest with one other Melbourne Demons

Melbourne midfielder Clayton Oliver has confirmed his rising star standing by claiming his fourth Keith ‘Blue’ Truscott Memorial Trophy on the membership’s greatest and honest on Friday night time.

The 25-year-old enters the historical past books as the identical greatest winners as ‘Blue’, becoming a member of the illustrious firm of Melbourne previous greats Alan La Fontaine and Jim Steins.

He topped the depend with 608 votes, beating his teammate Christian Petraka (553 votes) within the engine room, who gained the perfect and fairest of 2020.

Clayton Oliver wins 4th Keith 'Blue' Truscott Memorial Trophy

Clayton Oliver wins 4th Keith ‘Blue’ Truscott Memorial TrophyCredit score:Quinn Rooney by way of Getty

Oliver’s honor comes after one other excellent season, the place the previous No. 4 draft decide averaged 33 disposals in 23 matches. Alongside along with his credibility, he missed just one sport attributable to damage.

Oliver’s newest achievement ends a formidable 2022 marketing campaign, the place he was acknowledged as joint-winning AFLCA Champion Participant of the Yr (together with Toque Miller), earned his third All-Australian Blazer and the Brownlow Medal. I completed in fourth place.

Melbourne coach Simon Goodwin praised Oliver’s consistency and stated the distinction was an ideal reward for his effort and contribution to the group.

“For Clayton to be awarded the perfect and better of his fourth membership at such a younger age is an unbelievable effort and one he needs to be actually happy with,” Goodwin stated.,

“Clayton has had one other constant season the place he has been in a position to ship his position to a unprecedented degree, whereas successful his personal foot and taking his teammates to new ranges.

“He works extremely laborious to enhance his sport each week and it is no coincidence that the work he does displays on Clayton’s glorious season.”

Petraca took dwelling the Sid Anderson Memorial Trophy as runners-up, including their third All-Australian choice this yr, whereas main defender Steven Might (473 votes) was introduced with the Ron Bursee SNR Memorial Trophy for third place.

Vice-captain Jack Winnie (471 votes) completed fourth on the again of one other tough yr, taking dwelling the Ivor Warne Smith Memorial Trophy, with fellow onballer Angus Breshaw (446 votes) receiving the Dick Taylor Memorial Trophy to spherical out. prime 5.

The pair obtained additional recognition on the night time, with Winnie being the recipient of the True Participant Award, most consultant of the membership’s values, and Breshaw gathering the membership’s management award.

Jake Bowe gained the perfect younger participant of 2022, Luke Dunston and Tom Sparrow introduced the perfect VFL participant and coach awards respectively.

Ben Brown claimed the Membership Ambassador Award for his work on the group degree.

2022 Keith ‘Blue’ Truscott Memorial Trophy – Prime 10

Clayton Oliver – 608 votes

Christian Petraka – 553 votes

Steven Might – 473 votes

Jack Vinnie – 471 votes

Angus Breshaw – 446 votes

Max Gone – 430 votes

Bailey Fritsch – 395 votes

Kisayya Pickett – 391 votes

Alex Neil-Bulan – 384 votes

Ed Langdon – 367 votes

Troy Broadbridge Memorial Trophy – Greatest VFL Participant

luke dunston

James McDonald Trophy – True Gamers

Jack Winnie

Ian Ridley Memorial Trophy – Membership Ambassador Award

ben brown

Harold Ball Memorial Trophy – Greatest Younger Participant

Jake Bowe

Ron Bursey Jr. Trophy – Management Award

angus breshaw

Norm Smith Memorial Trophy – Coach Award

tom sparrow

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment